Mr Rath Sophoan
Vice Chairman
Mr Raymond Sia Say Guan
Mr Han Peng Kwang
Secretary General
Mrs Phal-Chalm Theany
General Manager
Mr Heng Koy


Vattanac Capital, Level 6, Suite 0601,

Preah Monivong Blvd.,

Sangkat Wat Phnom Khan Daun Penh

Phnom Penh 120211, Kingdom of Cambodia 

Tel: +855 23 230 611
Fax: +855 23 224 310


History of the Association of Banks in Cambodia

The Association was formed in 1994 and is recognised by the Royal Government as the official organisation to represent the country’s private banking sector. Our purpose is to promote constructive dialogue among member banks and to serve as an industry voice to the public and the Government.
Our membership now consists of local and foreign owned banks and branches. Membership in the Association is required under chapter XXII of the new Law on Banking and Financial Institutions, which states that all banks operating in Cambodia must belong “to a single professional association whose Articles of Association shall have been endorsed by the supervisory authority.” 
The Association meets at least once a month, and more often if required by urgent matters. We also have regular working committees that focus on specific issues. 
Since 1998, the Association has been an active member of the ASEAN Bankers Association and participates in all of its meetings and functions.